Discovering Great Mormon Buildings

Miscellaneous

Excited that four of my photos from this project are in the Salt Lake Tribune today! Here’s a link online, but I went and bought the print version and it’s even better. The image with the Seagull and Beehive detail from the Sunset ward in San Francisco is about half the size of the front page of the Faith section.

The tour of meetinghouses for this Wednesday is shaping up very nicely. I just got access to several buildings I didn’t think we’d get into. And I got the contact info for one of the building owners of a vacant building in the most random way while I was visiting another building in another city several months ago. I still can’t believe it.

2 responses

  1. Th.

    .

    It’s a great photo. Can you scan the section?

    July 31, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    • My scanner isn’t large enough, but I’ll see what I can do. I’m also going to see if I can get the digital pdf version through SLTrib.

      August 8, 2011 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

