Discovering Great Mormon Buildings

Brooklyn Branch Chapel Floor Plan

Main Floor Plan
-Classroom with a small closet at each side adjacent to the choir.
-Cloak room and toilet at each side adjacent to the entrance vestibule.
-Stairs lead down to lower floor.
-Perfectly symmetrical plan on vertical axis.

This is an example of a redrawn floor plan, based on original drawings, that I will be including in this book for as many of the significant buildings as I am able to find. As with all other images on this site, do not use this drawing without permission.

265 Gates Ave
Brooklyn, NY
Architect: Pope and Burton
Built 1918; Dedicated 1919; Sold 1963
Now Evening Star Baptist Church (aka Church of the Red Door)
Map Location of Building

4 responses

  1. Steve G.

    I’ve been hoping these type of drawings would show up on here. Can’t wait for your book.

    October 15, 2012 at 6:10 pm

  2. Howdy I’m certainly so thrilled Recently i stumbled on your blog -, I truly found you by accident, because i was researching on
    Google for something different, Anyhow Were here now and is likely to desire to say cheers
    for the fantastic post along with a all round interesting blog
    (I should say also love the theme/design), I am unable to have the
    time to read everything required at the minute however
    have saved it plus included your Bottles, an essay We’ve time
    I will be in read additional, Remember to carry
    on currently the fantastic work.

    September 27, 2013 at 4:09 pm

  3. Ben

    Yay! Anymore info on this building? When my great grandfather immigrated from Germany he served in the bishopric of the 21st ward in the 1930’s! So cool!

    April 16, 2015 at 9:14 pm

Leave a comment